A Conversation About Baseball

A Conversation About Baseball

By Mike Lane

John: Hey I met Nate Schierholtz last night!

Greg: From the San Francisco Giants?

John: Yeah! I told him, “Thanks for winning the World Series, man. It means a lot to this city.”

Greg: You thanked him?

John: Yeah!

Greg: Fuck that! Fuck that, dude. It’s not like he cured cancer or anything. Why congratulate a fucking Mongaloid who gets paid millions of dollars to swing a stick at a ball?

John: I guess you’re right… I thought he deserved it. I mean, what if you met an A’s player? Like Kurt Suzuki.

Greg: I’d tell him that I’m naming my first born after him.
Comments
One Response to “A Conversation About Baseball”
  1. Pink says:

    I need an explanation!

Leave a Reply

  • AMF Mag

    Started in early 2011, AMF Magazine is a collective of post-college writers living in California. AMF was created to provide a forum for discussion of contemporary music and to give praise where praise is due.
